Internet Reviews





Verified Patient Reviews

"Thank you for doing everything to help my daughter's tooth extraction go smoothly and as comfortably as possible."
(5 stars)
by Liya Stephanian (June 20, 2022)

"Dr Johnson's patience with my special needs son is beyond measure! He takes his time and reassures my son the entire time. And he's able to take care of my son without me having to take him out of his wheelchair which is so awesome."
(5 stars)
by Jennifer (June 20, 2022)

"An amazing establishment with great people. Dr. Paul Johnson's love for children and their dental health truly shows in his passion for work. I wish I had a dentist office this cool when I was growing up."
(5 stars)
by Marco (June 17, 2022)

"Wow, I couldn't be happier with the care and attention we got today from Dr. Johnson and his team. These guys are superstars. We were referred to them from our general dentist and I know this is where I'll not take all my kids."
(5 stars)
by Laura (June 16, 2022)

"Kind, professional, quick and patient when dealing with the teeth of my 5 year old."
(5 stars)
by Kim (June 14, 2022)

"My little guy and I had the absolute best experience! From scheduling, to checkin, to the procedure I was highly satisfied with each staff member. The oral surgeon did a great job of explaining in great detail what he'd be doing for my son and the estimated wait time . The anesthesiologist came out to introduce herself and did a great job explaining her role, what to expect, and the anticipated wait time. Front reception did a great job of keeping me updated throughout the procedure and their overall customer service was amazing! I absolutely recommend Pediatric Dentistry of West Sacramento to anyone with little people, especially the more challenging little people."
(5 stars)
by Krystal Oliver (June 14, 2022)

"Fantastic as always! My 4 year old daughter loved it!"
(5 stars)
by Josh (June 04, 2022)

"This dentist and all his staff are the best!! My daughter has always had the best experiences there. I feel very confident that she is getting the best care with them. I would recommend them to all my friends and family with small children."
(5 stars)
by (June 03, 2022)

""
(5 stars)
by (June 02, 2022)

""
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (May 31, 2022)

""
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (May 30, 2022)

""
(5 stars)
by Julia Labarga (May 20, 2022)

"thank you very much for your attention, excellent work."
(5 stars)
by (April 26, 2022)

"As always very friendly and attentive."
(5 stars)
by (May 05, 2022)

"Very good service and very good staff"
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (May 05, 2022)

""
(5 stars)
by Jamie Mummert (May 05, 2022)

"Absolutely love this place and all staff! They were amazing. My daughter who never liked dental appointments and would be uncooperative did so amazing here! Was blown away by the kindness and patience! I would definitely recommend if you can have your kids go there, to take them. It's worth it."
(5 stars)
by Shay (May 05, 2022)

"The staff are friendly and professional. We appreciate how well Dr. Johnson explains our child's treatment. We highly recommend this office!!"
(5 stars)
by (May 07, 2022)

"Great doctor with wonderful stuff"
(5 stars)
by Mubina K (May 11, 2022)

""
(5 stars)
by (May 11, 2022)

"Hola buenas tardes me dió gusto visitar en su clínica fue muy excelente y son muy amable gracias por atendernos con mucho respeto y honradez"
(5 stars)
by (May 11, 2022)

"Nice team"
(5 stars)
by Sam Abduh (May 11, 2022)

"Hands down the BEST pediatric dental office I have ever been to in the state of California. The most amazing doctors and the most amazing staff. They do an outstanding job. You never feel rushed or ignored. All my questions were answered and my concerns were addressed . They don’t only make sure that the patient is comfortable but whoever is accompanying the patient as well. So anybody out there looking for a pediatric dental office this is the place for you. Big thanks to everyone that works at Pediatric Dentistry of West Sacramento. I definitely recommend to anybody who has little ones!!"
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (May 13, 2022)

"Muy amables m, el servicio fue excelente , la comunicación, el cuidado de los niños y muy limpio la oficina!"
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (May 18, 2022)

"Hands down the BEST pediatric dental office I have ever been to in the state of California. The most amazing doctors and the most amazing staff. They do an outstanding job. You never feel rushed or ignored. All my questions were answered and my concerns were addressed . They don’t only make sure that the patient is comfortable but whoever is accompanying the patient as well. So anybody out there looking for a pediatric dental office this is the place for you. Big thanks to everyone that works at Pediatric Dentistry of West Sacramento. I definitely recommend to anybody who has little ones!!"
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (May 13, 2022)

"Great doctor with wonderful stuff"
(5 stars)
by Mubina K (May 11, 2022)

""
(5 stars)
by (May 11, 2022)

"Hola buenas tardes me dió gusto visitar en su clínica fue muy excelente y son muy amable gracias por atendernos con mucho respeto y honradez"
(5 stars)
by (May 11, 2022)

"Nice team"
(5 stars)
by Sam Abduh (May 11, 2022)

"The staff are friendly and professional. We appreciate how well Dr. Johnson explains our child's treatment. We highly recommend this office!!"
(5 stars)
by (May 07, 2022)

""
(5 stars)
by Jamie Mummert (May 05, 2022)

"Absolutely love this place and all staff! They were amazing. My daughter who never liked dental appointments and would be uncooperative did so amazing here! Was blown away by the kindness and patience! I would definitely recommend if you can have your kids go there, to take them. It's worth it."
(5 stars)
by Shay (May 05, 2022)

"As always very friendly and attentive."
(5 stars)
by (May 05, 2022)

"Very good service and very good staff"
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (May 05, 2022)

"thank you very much for your attention, excellent work."
(5 stars)
by (April 26, 2022)

"Always nice staff, clean and of Cause Dr. Johnson is an amazing dentist!"
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (April 19, 2022)

"I have been to many Dentist's in my 52 years of life and strongly recommend this Dentist. Great bed side manners, Very friendly staff and very helpful. I will be walking advertisement for sure."
(5 stars)
by Janna Holverson (April 18, 2022)

"Everyone was very friendly and professional, from the moment we walked into the door , until we left. The "dentist" can be a frightening exoetuebce for a 3 1/2 yr old. Our "Camila" had a very positive experience. Thank you to all!"
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (April 16, 2022)

"Friendly staff, clean environment, and great service. Thank you!"
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (April 12, 2022)

"This dental practice is by far the best I've ever been to."
(5 stars)
by Lui (March 31, 2022)

"My four year old child was not nervous to go back or scared. There absolutely wonderful with kids. Great word analogies to help the young kids understand with out scary wordings. Very clean and good staff too."
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (March 30, 2022)

"Always nice staff, clean and of Cause Dr. Johnson is an amazing dentist!"
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (April 19, 2022)


(5 stars)
by Anonymous (April 19, 2022)

"I have been to many Dentist's in my 52 years of life and strongly recommend this Dentist. Great bed side manners, Very friendly staff and very helpful. I will be walking advertisement for sure."
(5 stars)
by Janna Holverson (April 18, 2022)

"Everyone was very friendly and professional, from the moment we walked into the door , until we left. The "dentist" can be a frightening exoetuebce for a 3 1/2 yr old. Our "Camila" had a very positive experience. Thank you to all!"
(5 stars)
by (April 16, 2022)

"Friendly staff, clean environment, and great service. Thank you!"
(5 stars)
by (April 12, 2022)

"This dental practice is by far the best I've ever been to."
(5 stars)
by Lui (March 31, 2022)

"My four year old child was not nervous to go back or scared. There absolutely wonderful with kids. Great word analogies to help the young kids understand with out scary wordings. Very clean and good staff too."
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (March 30, 2022)

"My four year old child was not nervous to go back or scared. There absolutely wonderful with kids. Great word analogies to help the young kids understand with out scary wordings. Very clean and good staff too."
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (March 30, 2022)

"Excellent attention a lot of kindness and patience for my son thank you all really take their time to do their job each one .... gracias alas chicas que hablan español y me traducen"
(5 stars)
by Agradecida con todos (March 23, 2022)

"Staff educates you and explains any procedures needed. They are friendly and amazing with kids."
(5 stars)
by Andrea (March 19, 2022)

"Great customer service. I have a wonderful experience each time I come here. The staffs and dr are wonderful. They inform me of everything that is going on with my child procedure. I love it here. One of the best place I've been to so far. I would recommend this place."
(5 stars)
by Ge (March 15, 2022)

"It was great! They were so nice and very kid friendly. My son has Autism and they were really friendly with him and they made our experience one of the best and I can't wait to come back. Thank you so much"
(5 stars)
by Momma moment (March 15, 2022)

Thank you everyone "
(5 stars)
by Sefatullah (March 15, 2022)

"My daughter Sophia is a patient of Dr Johnson. He is a great dentist patient and kind. The entire staff is great. She actually said she “likes” going to the dentist!"
(5 stars)
by Leigha Banderas (March 13, 2022)

"Súper profesionales me encanto la forma que atendieron a mi hija y me explicaron el tratamiento que le iban hacer"
(5 stars)
by Lorena Alba (March 07, 2022)

"Professional, pleasant, and qualified staff. I’m confident my son is getting goood care. They go the extra step to make it a positive and educational experience."
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (March 02, 2022)

"Could be the best pediatric dentist around ... Madison was fantastic with my son .."
(5 stars)
by Rick (March 02, 2022)

"I highly recommend Pedriatic Dentistry of Sacramento. All the staff and Dentist are good and really kind. They care for the patient's and also they make you comfortable."
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (February 23, 2022)

"Dr. Johnson and his team are awesome! Everyone is excellent at providing a fear free environment. My 6 year old looks forward to his appointments."
(5 stars)
by (February 21, 2022)

"Dr. Johnson is absolutely amazing and very patient with my daughter's. He makes them feel comfortable and at ease during their appointments."
(5 stars)
by Jheanell (February 21, 2022)

"After a traumatizing experience at a previous dentist we are beyond grateful to have found this dentist. I can't make this up, when we got home from our first appointment my 6yo ran through the door and yelled excitedly to my husba Thank you so much!"
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (February 18, 2022)

"We love Pediatric Dentistry of Sacramento! Our 3 year old son had to have a procedure done under sedation and the staff was very thorough in going over everything and answering all of our questions prior to the procedure. Dr. Johnson was amazing and spent time with us one on one answering questions. The office is very clean and the team is highly organized. Our son was cared for safely and he tolerated the procedure well. We highly recommend Dr. Johnson and his team. We plan to bring our son back for all of his future dental care. Thank you Dr.Johnson and team for the wonderful care we received."
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (February 17, 2022)

"The level of service is outstanding. Whenever I take my child they make them feel such at ease. I really do appreciate their patience with the littles."
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (February 11, 2022)

"Very good clinic!! Recommend"
(5 stars)
by Olena (February 10, 2022)

"Dr. Johnson and Madison are incredible!!!"
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (February 08, 2022)

"We love this office! Always a positive, gentle experience."
(5 stars)
by Michelle S (February 07, 2022)

"Never thought I'd love a dentist office this much! They were all incredible with my 5 year old, so much patience and care from them all. Thank you so much for a great experience.️"
(5 stars)
by Harley Beniesau (February 03, 2022)

"Absolutely amazing service, I really appreciate you guys and doctor Johnson for the incredible job"
(5 stars)
by (February 02, 2022)

"Despite our best efforts (brush, floss and mouthwash) our six year old needed multiple fillings and a crown. We chose sedation due to her anxiety. She had a great appointment, no pain or fear. So much better of an experience than I could have imagined was possible, and it was thanks to the compassionate care of Drs. Johnson and Ramos. I asked my girl how she felt the appointment went and she said “Awesome! I love the dentist” ️‍"
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (February 02, 2022)

"Was a great experience as a first check up clean up appointment for us and our son. Organized office with patient and knowledgeable staff. Dr. Paul and his team are well familiar with toddler age difficulties, and how to manage it Highly recommended"
job. (5 stars)
by Mehrnaz (January 28, 2022)

My younger daughter has not done well with the mouthpiece for the x rays and refused to do x rays or cleanings because of this. I rescheduled and returned quickly, even though they are always busy and booked up, they found us an appointment that worked for us. The Hygenist Madison, and Dr. Johnson were super patient with her and reassuring and she was willing to give it another try, we were only partially successful with x rays because her mouth is so small and she doesn't like the tool in her mouth. We were only able to get the top teeth and since they did not see any cause for major concern, They did not push her past her own comfort level and they decided to wait until next time so she did not have a bad experience. The staff is always friendly, patient and informative. 10/10. Recommend to a friend. I actually referred my cousin who just took her special needs daughter and she says they were great with her as well and got her to cooperate without any problems."
(5 stars)
by Bridget (January 25, 2022)

"My daughters love Dr J and all his team! They are so wonderful with kids & great with us parents. My daughters actually ask to go to the dentist & enjoy it when they're there. Amazing!"
(5 stars)
by Tahira Cunningham (January 25, 2022)

"Everyone was great and attentive with my daughter’s treatment and care. I was always kept informed of her status and treatment. We moved to California 2 years ago and it was difficult to find a place that provided good service and your facility provided that great service. I greatly appreciate the outstanding services you provided. Thank you"
(5 stars)
by Ajvc (January 21, 2022)

"Dr. Johnson and Dr. Ryan are the BEST, EXCELLENT, CARING & SUPER AWESOME Nathalie, Ally & other staff too. They are nice and cares about the kids they treat. My daughter was so comfortable during her appointment and surgery because the way they treat the patient are so unique. I would recommend Dr. Johnson and Dr. Cheung to other parents for their children. Thank you very much and we appreciate all of you very much."
(5 stars)
by LM (January 20, 2022)

"Awesome staff. Everyone's super friendly and dentist is very honest with the procedure my son didn't need after all."
(5 stars)
by Monica Chavez (January 12, 2022)

"Dr. Johnson and his staff are incredible with our sons. We greatly appreciate how kind everyone is and how well they all communicate with both us and the boys. I recommend pediatric dentistry of Sacramento to all of my friends with kids."
(5 stars)
by Aaron Claxton (January 12, 2022)

"We had pleasant visit and would like to provide feedback to improve the experience for other patients. An online forum reviewing your practice mentioned that patients were not pleased when terms such as "sweetie", "honey" and "princess" were used during the dental consultation."
(4 stars)
by Anonymous (January 11, 2022)

"My son now gets excited to come to the dentist!! Every visit has been a great experience for him. Highly recommend, glad we were referred to them!"
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (January 08, 2022)

"The best dentist my son has ever had, in each visit everyone has been very kind to me and my son. The dentist does an excellent job and special care."
(5 stars)
by Guadalupe Hernandez (January 07, 2022)

"My daughter was adamant about not having her tooth extracted. Dr. Johnson and his team are clearly experienced and had a plan in place. Allowing my daughter to relax with numbing gel, gas, and then the shot to numb before the extraction was the best plan and allowed her to feel more comfortable and in control. I'm so grateful!"
(5 stars)
by (January 04, 2022)

"Dr. Johnson and the team were absolutely wonderful! My 1 year old broke her front tooth, somehow they were able to exam her teeth, x-ray them and even do a repair on a wiggly upset toddler who left the office smiling. They were great! She will certainly be a permanent patient here."
(5 stars)
by Prestlie H (December 23, 2021)

"I brought my two sons for their first dental appointment and it went so well! I have been looking for an awesome pediatric dental office and I have found it. Dr. Johnson, Nicole, and Madison were so kind, knowledgeable and they put my toddlers right at ease. They keep talking about their positive experience afterwards!"
(5 stars)
by Mihe (December 11, 2021)

"Excellent dental practice. They listen to your specific concerns and have great communication."
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (October 19, 2021)

"We were referred here by another dentist due to my childs high anxiety about dental work. My son after told me he felt comfortable with Dr. Johnson and wanted to go back to "try" to have his procedure again. The staff was all amazing, and we are looking forward to making them our regular dentist."
(5 stars)
by Jennifer M (October 14, 2021)

"Great first visit - very friendly environment for a young child. My kiddo loved the bubbles and stickers - I just wish that they were slightly less gendered (pink bubbles, princess stickers, etc. for a girl). Young kids love all colors and stickers."
(4 stars)
by Anonymous (September 03, 2021)

"Took my baby for her first ever dental appointment and it was a great experience! Dr Paul Johnson was fun and nice, as well as hygienist Madison, and all the other staff. We look forward to our next appt in 6 months and are grateful that bub can get off to a good start with a positive opinion of dental care."
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (August 24, 2021)

"The whole staff was very friendly, educated me on each and every aspect of my daughter's oral health. they were so patient with us and the best part was that they asked for not only mine but my daughter's consent as well before doing any procedures.
The office was really clean"
(5 stars)
by Inaaya (March 11, 2021)

"I just wanted to thank Madison, Dr. Johnson and all the staff at PDWS. This was our first visit and my son, who is Autistic, had never had a good experience with a doctor or dentist. In fact he had never sat or layed down the crair without holding him down. All that changed on Monday. I cannot tell you how excited we were with this small accomplishment. Thank you again for your patience and calming approach with Kyler, it made our day!"
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (February 09, 2021)

"This dental office is the best. It was my granddaughters first time ever getting her teeth looked at and it was a great experience for her. She is real excited to go back and see the "Teeth Doctor" and at 2 years old that is a big deal. Thank you Pediatric Dentistry of West Sac. for making this a great experience for all of us!!!!"
(5 stars)
by Adelina S (January 25, 2021)

"Great customer service. The staff and doctor is super awesome. They are knowledgeable in the field. Their great with the kiddos. The place is nice and clean. I would come again and recommend them to family and friends."
(5 stars)
by Ge (January 21, 2021)

"The dental assistants were great with my children and very patient. Dr.Johnson was great as well, he went over with me the problems each one of them did, or did not have and explained to me what we should do to address said problems. The office was clean and followed the social distancing rules to the T!"
(5 stars)
by Mindy S B (January 15, 2021)


(5 stars)
by Anonymous (January 13, 2021)

"A great dental experience for my two year old. Everyone was so nice and made it a fun exciting experience for him."
(5 stars)
by Karly H (January 05, 2021)

"Best place ever made me and my child feel very comfortable in place no judgement about the condition my child came in I was in and out great staff very clean environment even help me with filling out forms...loved it"
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (December 10, 2020)


(5 stars)
by Anonymous (October 26, 2020)

"Very patient and thorough with my 19 month old."
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (October 25, 2020)

"We had a great experience at PDOW. It was my daughter's first dental appointment and she loved every minute of it. I couldn't be happier! Would definitely recommend!"
(5 stars)
by ALEXIS W (October 20, 2020)

"We originally became a patient of Dr Johnson's in Davis. He was the only one that my daughter felt comfortable with so when I found out that he was exclusively working in West Sacramento it was easy for us to make the decision to follow him. His office is amazing! The staff is delightful and I am thrilled that we still have him as our dentist."
(5 stars)
by The Cornell F (July 08, 2020)

"Absolutely the BEST place for younger children. I cannot Express how pleased I am with the patience, professionalism, and all around patient care!! My 2 year old is terrified of the dentist and Dr Paul Johnson and his staff were incredibly sweet with her. This is by far the only place to take your child. I am so glad I did research to find them after having a horrible experience elsewhere.
Thank you from the bottom of my heart for being truly amazing!!!"
(5 stars)
by Gin A (March 04, 2020)

"The office was great! Dr. Johnson was awesome, polite, respectful and very informative on what he's going to be doing at the time of visit and what will happen going further with treatment. Very honest dependable dentist! Very pleased and my son can't wait to go back. The WHOLE staff was wonderful!"
(5 stars)
by J. G (January 23, 2020)

"The staff was helpful, friendly, and patient with my child. The environment was clean, welcoming, and kid friendly. The dentist was able to make my child feel comfortable and took time to share information."
(5 stars)
by Jenny A (January 17, 2020)

"I am happy to face like this clinic. Their behaviors were excellent. They are wonderful staff and they are an excellent team."
(5 stars)
by Mohammad Ashraf S (January 09, 2020)

"Very pleased with the care that my son received."
(5 stars)
by Steven J Y (December 09, 2019)

"Friendly and professional staff"
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (November 01, 2019)

"Always friendly and great with my 8 year old Sam. They go above and beyond every time."
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (October 19, 2019)

"If I'm scared, he takes his time & lets me brush my teeth first. I have fun with the toys upfront and my special treat after my appointment. I love MY dentist. He's MINE."
(5 stars)
by Addie W (October 13, 2019)

"The best! Great dentist and staff."
(5 stars)
by Julie R (September 09, 2019)

"Dr. Johnson and his team always make a somewhat nerve wracking experience so relaxed and fun! I recommend this practice to every parent I encounter."
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (September 09, 2019)

"I brought my 1 year old to Dr. Johnson for his first dental visit. We had a wonderful experience. Rim, the hygienist, was very warm and welcoming with my baby. In fact he wanted Rim to hold him at the end! Dr. Johnson's bedside manner was fantastic. He a great listener and offered good recommendations about our concerns. We would definitely recommend this office."
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (August 30, 2019)

"Tabitha was very happy after her dental cleaning, thank you!"
(5 stars)
by Tabitha K (August 19, 2019)


(5 stars)
by Anonymous (August 19, 2019)


(5 stars)
by Anonymous (August 11, 2019)


(4 stars)
by Anonymous (August 11, 2019)

"Always on time and friendly staff."
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (August 10, 2019)

"Dr. Johnson is a great pediatric dentist. My children have been going to his practice since he opened in West Sacramento. He is very patient and kind with the children. His facility is not overwhelming like some of these larger practices which actually caused my children anxiety. It has enough to keep the kids entertained while they're waiting and while their teeth are being clean. He is very patient and will explain everything to the parents if treatment is needed"
(5 stars)
by Dorena (July 26, 2019)

"My kids had an excellent experience today. The hygienist Danny was amazing she was very friendly and efficient. She was very gentle and engaging with my kids they Loved her ❤️ Dr. Johnson was very informative and relatable to the kids he spoke in terms they would understand and explained things to them at kids level. This was our first visit and we will go back for sure. Office is very clean and kid friendly. Staff is very kind and friendly as well. I hope this will help Moms looking for a great dental experience for their kids. ��"
(5 stars)
by Sherry M (July 25, 2019)

"The entire staff supported my son through a difficult appointment because of his own fear and anxiety. They went above and beyond and I give them the highest recommendation.

Thank you"
(5 stars)
by Karrie S (July 15, 2019)

"Dr. Johnson and his staff are by far the best in their field. My daughter has been going to Dr. Johnson since her very first appt and she has zero fear of going. She actually looks forward to it and they always make her feel comfortable and cared for. They are open to my many questions and never make me feel like I'm asking too much. I live in Pocket now and still drive to West Sac for her appts and will continue as long as they are open! I would go to see them myself if they took adults!

Thank you Dr. Johnson and staff for taking such amazing care of my daughter's teeth! We appreciate all of you!

By the way - we had Danny as our hygeinist this visit and loved her!

Sincerely,

Artis and "Bones""
(5 stars)
by Artis R (June 24, 2019)

"Great visit! Clean and lots of care and attention given to my son."
(5 stars)
by Michelle (May 26, 2019)

"Dental assistant was gentle with 3 yr old. Dentist was informative, however our meeting was less than 5 minutes."
(4 stars)
by Anonymous (May 18, 2019)

"I LOVE how the dentist talked to my son. He actually got him not to be scared of getting his cleaning done. Love this place it's super kid friendly"
(5 stars)
by Rocio R (April 26, 2019)


(5 stars)
by Anonymous (March 31, 2019)

"My son has been seen my Dr. Paul for the last 2 years and has ALWAYS had a wonderful experience in his office. Staff are always inviting and friendly. I highly recommend Dr. Paul Johnson to everyone I know that have children.

Thank you Dr. Paul and staff for caring for Trenton so well.

The Errecart’s"
(5 stars)
by Errecart F (March 29, 2019)

"Dr. Paul is great with the kids and makes them excited to brush their teeth everyday. His dental assistants are very friendly and patient with the boys."
(5 stars)
by Alex G (March 09, 2019)

"Loved how they made my daughter feel comfortable."
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (March 08, 2019)

"The best service I’ve received for my daughter,Dr Johnson is the greatest out there he explains everything in detail.his front staff is very friendly.
I LOVE U GUYS"
(5 stars)
by Skylar (February 27, 2019)

"Wonderful office staff, great facility and a doctor who knows his stuff! Everyone was great and patient with the kiddos. Very happy!"
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (February 27, 2019)

"The office staff was great and made the kids feel welcome and safe. Dr Johnson was fantastic with the kiddos as well."
(5 stars)
by Emily (February 26, 2019)

"My 2.5 year old is excited to go to the dentist! Dr. Johnson and his staff make him welcome and comfortable. We love coming here."
(5 stars)
by Amy (February 25, 2019)

"Always great. Patient with the kids. Great waiting area. Dr. Johnson and his staff always make us feel welcome and I trust them to give great pediatric care! We love coming here!"
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (February 11, 2019)

"Dr. Johnson is great with the kids and families. Only problem is he is popular and in the afternoons he seems to be overbooked. We waited over 30 minutes to be seen and were there for quite some time."
(3 stars)
by Dorenah (January 26, 2019)

"I seriously couldn’t love a pediatric dentist more! My oldest Tj always had issues with dentists until we started coming here. Dr. Johnson and his incredible staff immediately put him at ease. Explaining every step and giving him breaks when he wanted them. My daughter River is smitten! She loves the dentist and sometimes will try to not brush her teeth, because if she gets sugar bugs she gets to go spend time with her “favorite”. �� My youngest Leland doesn’t want to have anything to do with anything involving teeth. As you can imagine, he has cavities. Every time we see Dr. Johnson, he takes special care with Leland. He will take off his goggles so he looks less scary, and sings songs while doing anything involving Leland’s mouth. Best of all, he won’t do any cavity work involving anesthesia without consent from ear, nose, and throat. I know my kids are safe, and loved here and I wish he was MY dentist. Also, always check out his socks and shoes. So fun!"
(5 stars)
by Leslie S (December 24, 2018)

"Pleasant office, pleasant staff!!! Def recommend if looking for an awesome pediatric dentist!"
(5 stars)
by Lisa W (December 14, 2018)

"We had a great experience from start to finish here. The staff is friendly and warm, the front office has lots of things for the kids to play with, they had a welcome sign with all the names of the kids scheduled for the day, which my son loved. They have an OFFICE DOG who is so cute and friendly. <3 The assistant was super sweet and took her time with my son to get to know him and create trust. Dr. Johnson did the same. Nothing was rushed, everything was explained to both my son and to me. I love that there were only a few kids in the office at the time. As someone who used to work for a chronic overbooking doctor, that shows me that they are deliberately booking appointments to give enough time to spend with each patient, and not squeezing them in to increase insurance payments. My son left with a positive memory and as a parent, you really can't ask for much more!"
(5 stars)
by Veronica (November 30, 2018)

"Best Dentist ever! I love going to my appts."
(5 stars)
by Mallory G (November 21, 2018)

"An awesome pediatric dentisty! Staff is very friendly and Dr. Paul is awesome! My boys enjoy coming in for their appts."
(5 stars)
by Olesya D (November 09, 2018)

"I think that the service was wonderful. The pediatric dentist, all the way to the amazing way the people there made me less scared of going to the dentist. Thank you!
- Olema Schubert, Age 11"
(4 stars)
by Olema S (October 13, 2018)

"For my son's first dentist appointment, I'm stoked with how wonderful it went. You listened to my needs up front, had everything ready when we arrived. My son had a wonderful time in the play room/waiting room. All employees were wonderful to my boy! Came time to dig in, and there's a TV above with earphones and glasses with cartoons. My son didn't even know what was going on, he was glued to the cartoons! Boy sure wish I had a dentist like this when I was a kid!"
(5 stars)
by Ryan L (October 05, 2018)

"It is always a pleasurable experiance. Both of my sons have been seeing Dr. Johnson for a few years and have never had a bad visit. They look forward to going to the dentist."
(5 stars)
by LeLynn H (September 01, 2018)

"Dr. Johnson and his friendly staff are always willing to go the extra mile for my child. Every time we visit, we are welcomed with warm smiles from the staff. My child feels comfortable and trustworthy of Dr. Johnson and his team because they explain everything step-by-step. They take their time and work patiently with the child’s comfort level. One highlight of our visit that my child looks forward to is the prize box... definitely a great idea for the kids! I would definitely recommend The Pediatric Dentistry of Sacramento for they are an amazing group that care for their patients!"
(5 stars)
by The Policarpio F (August 16, 2018)


(5 stars)
by Anonymous (August 11, 2018)

"We love Dr Paul, he is great and awesome with our son, this time there was quite the wait, but it was also right before school....so we get it. We will keep coming to him, as long as we can!!!!"
(4 stars)
by Anonymous (August 10, 2018)

"See yelp review."
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (August 09, 2018)

"The dentist and the staff are all amazing and work so well with children. My daughter is always comfortable here. We have always had an amazing experience!"
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (June 16, 2018)

"I had an amazing experience here! Everyone was super nice and helpful. The staff was amazing at making sure my son's dentist experience here would be a great one. The staff was great at explaining every step they were going to do to ensure that my son was comfortable every step of the way. It is a great place to take your little one if it is their first time and if you want exceptional service."
(5 stars)
by Stephanie (April 24, 2018)

"We love Pediatric Dentistry of West Sacramento! Always clean, always friendly and always on-time. My nervous little girl was at ease once she was in the chair. The thorough exam was done efficiently and we were on our way in no time! I highly recommend Dr. Johnson and his staff."
(5 stars)
by Carrie T (April 07, 2018)

"This practice is fantastic. The front desk staff, assistants, and dentist are all professional and genuinely care about their child patients. Great atmosphere and care. I can’t reccomend anyone more! Thank you!"
(5 stars)
by Amber (April 02, 2018)


(5 stars)
by Sarah W (March 21, 2018)

"I love this place. Dr. and staff are both friendly and professional, and my kid is no longer scared to go to the dentist. That's a win in my book."
(5 stars)
by CJ (March 09, 2018)

"We recently changed dentists for our daughter to PDofWS and love it. They are really great starting from the front office to D.D.S. Paul Johnson and everyone in between. However, out daughter has great teeth and takes great care of them so no problems to deal with so far. We love this place!"
(5 stars)
by Ben L (February 03, 2018)

"A huge thanks to Dr. Johnson and the entire staff for creating such a welcoming and caring environment for my children! They've made it so easy for my kiddos to feel as comfortable as can be while at the dentist. We love Pediatric Dentistry of WS!"
(5 stars)
by Chanel (January 15, 2018)

"Fantastic pediatric dental practice! Friendly, competent staff, very nice facility, and convenient appointments. My four year old looks forward to her bi-annual dental check ups and so do we. I couldn’t recommend West Sacramento Pediatric Dentistry and Dr. Johnson anymore highly."
(5 stars)
by Jennifer R (January 01, 2018)

"My son had the best dental experience ever.
The doctor and his dental staff are very well trained."
(5 stars)
by Alex F (October 09, 2017)

"Pleasure experience"
(5 stars)
by Michelle (October 08, 2017)

"Dr Paul is awesome. He's always great with my girls. And talks with them about what's going on. Very personable. Even after a late day at office, he called to follow-up on something that was missed at our appointment. Great kids dentist!!!!"
(5 stars)
by Lucia L (September 25, 2017)

"Dr. Johnson and his staff are friendly and take time to discuss with you the issues your child may have, and what to expect near-term and long-term. If you live in the West Sacramento area, and have children, I suggest you give this pediatric dentistry practice a try. The practice is clean, has a lot for kids to keep them entertained, but is not crazy busy like some of the larger practices, thank goodness!"
(5 stars)
by D. G (August 28, 2017)


(5 stars)
by Sheila (August 19, 2017)

"It was very important for me to find a dentistry that specializes in working with young kids. This was their first trip to the dentist and I wanted to make sure they had a good experience and not fear going to the dentist.The office was kid friendly,as well as the staff. Dr. Johnson was gentle with my girls and made their visit comfortable for them. For me he was very informative and explained what was going on with my children's teeth in great detail. My girls left happy and were excited to tell others when we got home about their visit to the dentist. We will be back and I recommend Dr. Johnson to anyone with little kids."
(5 stars)
by Veneticia c (August 14, 2017)

"Absolutely wonderful experience for our first time there. They were friendly, easy going, great with the kids & even had their names flashing in lights when we got there. My girls can't wait to go back!"
(5 stars)
by Tahira C (July 28, 2017)

"Dr. Johnson and his staff are WONDERFUL! Very professional, kind and caring. I appreciate the extra efforts they make to educate my children on good dental health and how they can improve. We are very lucky to have Dr. Johnson and his staff in charge of our teeth :) Comfortable and clean office. Coffee and a device charging spot makes it even better. We can tell they really care about us. Thank you !"
(5 stars)
by Anna S (June 17, 2017)

"By far the best pediatric dentistry practice in the region! Wonderful and friendly staff, convenient appointment times, and Dr. Johnson is the absolute best. He's funny, personable and really helps the kids feel comfortable and relaxed. I couldn't recommend this practice more highly!"
(5 stars)
by Jennifer R (June 12, 2017)

"We love Dr. Paul. He is so patient and approachable. He really works with our insurance and my son loves him!"
(5 stars)
by Mamma J (June 09, 2017)

"Dr. Johnson is some kind of miracle worker. My oldest son has never been able to sit still in a dentist chair...ever. Until now, every visit involved tears and mini panic attacks. So this time, I warned Dr. Johnson what to expect and he was incredibly patient with my son. Explained what he was doing, let him take breaks to ask questions and really involved him in the process. My kid barely twitched during one of the longest visits we've ever done. And for the first time , he actually completed all the work on the agenda in one visit. To say that I am stunned is just the tip of the iceberg. My son is ASKING to come back. So is my 2 year old daughter, but that is less surprising to me. To top it all off, among all the cool prizes in the end of visit treasure chest, there were fidget spinners! ���� Everybody is happy. Especially me. I don't have to take any more anti anxiety medication anymore when I take my kid to the dentist! ����"
(5 stars)
by Leslie S (May 26, 2017)

"Dr.Johnson and his staff are very professional and yet really work hard to help children overcome their fear of going to the dentist. They provide great distractions with movies etc. It's been a true blessing to find them. They set the tone for great dental health for the future. I really cannot say enough positive things about them :) HUGE Thank You from a mom who had super scared kids who are now excited to go."
(5 stars)
by Anna S (May 20, 2017)

"My daughter hates taking x-rays. They did a great job keeping her focused on something else to help her get through it. Only our second visit and I don't see us going anywhere else."
(5 stars)
by Lindsay B (May 06, 2017)

"My children look forward to going to see Dr. Paul. They designed their office to make children feel comfortable, and to keep them happy. The whole staff is friendly and knowledgeable. I wish they worked on adults too."
(5 stars)
by Paul A (April 22, 2017)

"Text message reminders were great.
The appointment ran on time.
Staff and dentist were friendly and courteous.
Dr. Johnson is great with our 4 year old daughter. She actually loves going to the dentist's office.
He does a great job explaining how to best care for children's teeth at home.
Overall experience was excellent.
We would highly recommend Pediatric Dentistry of West Sacramento to family and friends.

I am a health care provider myself and have high expectations of care. This office does a great job."
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (January 30, 2017)

"The dentist is always courteous and professional. I love taking my son here."
(5 stars)
by Christian (January 09, 2017)


(5 stars)
by Jennifer (November 26, 2016)

"I was very impressed by Dr. Johnson. He interacted so kindly with my daughter, and was very thorough in explaining to me the status of my daughters teeth. He is very knowledgeable and detailed. We came to him for a second opinion, but I will be transferring my kids dental care to his office. Very impressed."
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (November 21, 2016)

"Landon is only 11 months old and Dr. Johnson and his team stayed true to their goal of establishing a healthy relationship between a child and their dentistry experience. They took the time to get to know mommy and baby, encourage our healthy habits at home, and educate us on what else we can do. The visit was fun, welcoming, and informing."
(5 stars)
by Landon K (September 11, 2016)

"Very good experience overall."
(5 stars)
by Heather C (August 30, 2016)

"Thanks to Dr. Paul and his team for making going the dentist a delightful experience. Instead of tears, I have three kids who are excited to go to the dentist. Thank you!"
(5 stars)
by Kim B (August 02, 2016)

"Dr. Paul was amazing with our little 4yo who had to have her first fillings and a tooth pulled. As difficult as we thought it might have been, it turned out so great thanks to Dr. Paul and his staff. Our little one left happy and with a smile. Thank you so much, we will always try to stay at this office."
(5 stars)
by Kelsey B (July 30, 2016)

"Fantastic! This was my daughters second trip and she loves coming here. She was in and out Iin less than 20 minutes."
(5 stars)
by Bailey (July 16, 2016)